BRAID Summit 2018 – BRAID Research team, department chairs, and staff

Participating BRAID institutions reflect great variety in their size, student populations, geographic location, and departmental composition. The following institutions are participating in the BRAID initiative and research:

Arizona State University

Missouri University of Science and Technology

New Jersey Institute of Technology

University of California, Irvine

University of Illinois at Chicago

University of Maryland, Baltimore County

University of Maryland, College Park

University of Nebraska, Lincoln

University of North Texas

University of Rochester

University of South Carolina

University of Texas, El Paso

University of Vermont

University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

Villanova University




Harvey Mudd Logo            NCWITSquareLogo_HighRes


Support for BRAID research has been provided by:, the National Science Foundation (NSF #1525737), the Computing Research Association (CRA), Facebook, Google, Microsoft, Intel, Qualcomm, and Pivotal Ventures, Executive Office of Melinda Gates.